Monday, August 8th, 2022 14:31:43

UP govt declares 10 districts Corona free

Updated: April 23, 2020 11:45 am

The Uttar Pradesh government has declared 10 districts across the state Corona free. These districts include Pilibhit, Lakhimpur Kheri, Hathras, Bareilly, Prayagraj, Maharajganj, Shahjahanpur, Barabanki, Hardoi and Kaushambi as they have zero active Covid-19 positive cases. Meanwhile, with 112 new corona positive reported in last 24 hours, the state’s tally rose 1,449.

Principal Secretary, Health and Family Welfare, Amit Mohan Prasad said that coronavirus was presently active in 53 districts in the state. 21 deaths have occurred in the state including one each from Basti, Varanasi, Bulandhshear, Kanpur, Lucknow, Firozabad and Aligarh, while three deaths have been reported from Meerut, five from Moradabad and six from Agra. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath yesterday reviewed the districts with over 10 Covid-19 cases and directed officials to strictly implement lockdown in these districts. During his meeting he said that those who violate lockdown should be strictly dealt.

Meanwhile, Additional Chief Secretary, Home, Avanish Awasthi said that the number testing laboratories in the state were being increased. Government has approved setting up of testing labs in Aligarh, Moradabad and Saharanpur.

Comments are closed here.