Tuesday, June 28th, 2022 20:45:13

Sri Lanka: New Cabinet sworn-in under Mahinda Rajapksa as Prime Minister

Updated: August 13, 2020 5:30 pm
In Sri Lanka, the swearing-in ceremony of new Cabinet and State Ministers was held today with the 28-member Cabinet administered oath of office by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa. Dinesh Gunewardena will continue as Foreign Minister of the country as well as several other Ministers from the previous Cabinet.
President Rajapaksa kept the Defence Ministry with him while his elder brother and Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa retained Finance and Urban Development. Mahinda’s son Namal became the youngest member in Cabinet with the Sports portfolio. Another member of Rajapaksa family Chamal Rajapksa took oath as Irrigation Minister with charge as State Minister of Internal Security.

Comments are closed here.