Tuesday, November 29th, 2022 03:41:21

PM Modi to interact with Chief Ministers on 16th,17th June

Updated: June 13, 2020 12:04 pm
PM Modi to interact with State Chief Ministers on 16th,17th JunePrime Minister Narendra Modi will interact with the Chief Ministers of all States and Union territories on 16th and 17th of June at 3 P.M. He will interact with them through video conferencing.

On 16th June, the Prime Minister will interact with 21 States and Union Territories – Punjab, Assam, Kerala, Uttrakhand, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh, Tripura, Himachal, Chandigarh, Goa, Manipur, Nagaland, Ladakh, Puducherry, Arunachal, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra, Nagar Haveli and Dama & Diu, Sikkim and Lakshadweep.

Mr Modi will interact with 15 States and Union Territories- Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Delhi, Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, West Bengal, Karnataka, Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Haryana, Jammu And Kashmir, Telangana and Odishaon the following day.

The meeting assumes significance in the wake of the rising number of Corona virus cases in the country. This will be the sixth meeting of the Prime Minister with the Chief Ministers since the announcement of nationwide lockdown in March. Currently, the country is under the fifth phase of the lockdown which entails much more relaxations than the previous ones. Under Unlock 1.0, the Centre and State Governments have eased several restrictions for the convenience of public and businesses to ensure that economic activities gather momentum.

Cabinet Secretary yesterday held a meeting with Chief Secretaries of all the states and advised them to focus on containment, testing and tracing, health infrastructure up-gradation and community engagement for effective management of COVID-19.

Comments are closed here.