Sunday, June 26th, 2022 01:26:39

ONGC conferred Rastriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar; 4 ONGCians receive Arjuna, Dhyanchand Awards

Updated: September 9, 2020 10:53 am

On 29 August 2020 the President of India  Ram Nath Kovind conferred National Awards 2020 to ONGC and ONGC sports stars, with Rastriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar for the Energy Maharatna and three Arjuna Awards and one Dhyanchand award for ONGC sports persons.

Top Indian sportsmen/women were bestowed with the honors on 29 August, the birth anniversary of hockey legend Major Dhyan Chand, annually celebrated as India’s National Sports Day.

The Sports Awards are given every year to recognize and reward excellence in sports. Arjuna Award is given for consistent outstanding performance for four years; Dhyan Chand Award is for life time contribution to sports development. The Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puraskar is given to the corporate entities (both in private and public sector) and individuals who have played a visible role in the area of sports promotion and development.

ONGC received the Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar in the category of “Encouragement to sports through Corporate Social Responsibility”. The award was received on behalf of ONGC by Head Corporate Sports Dr Shivendra Dutt Shukla.

Comments are closed here.