Tuesday, June 28th, 2022 09:06:52

Notification for 1st phase of assembly elections in Bihar to be issued today

Updated: October 1, 2020 10:12 am

Notification for the first phase of assembly elections in Bihar will be issued today. With the notification, the process of filing of nominations will begin today.

71 assembly constituencies spread over 16 districts will go to polls in this phase on 28th of this month.

Last date of nomination is 8th October and scrutiny of nominations will take place the next day.

Last date of withdrawal of candidature is 12th October.

In the First phase assembly constituencies of Gaya, Nawada, Aurangabad , Jamui, Rohtas, Kaimur, Patna, Bhagalpur, Banka, Munger, Lakhisarai, Sheikhpura, Bhojpur, Buxar, Arwal and Jehanabad districts would go to the polls.

Comments are closed here.