Wednesday, December 7th, 2022 04:36:31

Nitish Kumar to be sworn-in as Chief Minister of Bihar  today

Updated: November 16, 2020 12:46 pm
Nitish Kumar will be sworn-in as Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh term today. The swearing-in ceremony will take place at 4:30 PM at the Raj Bhavan. He was unanimously elected leader of the NDA at a meeting of its newly elected MLAs in Patna yesterday.

Later, Nitish Kumar and Bihar BJP president Sanjay Jaiswal among others met Governor Phagu Chauhan to stake claim to form a new government in the state. The governor was handed over the letter of support from all four NDA constituents of BJP, JD(U), Hindustani Awaam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP). There will be two Deputy Chief Ministers in the state.

BJP legislature party leader Tarkishore Prasad and Deputy leader Renu Devi will be the new Deputy Chief Ministers.This decision was taken in the meeting which was held between Nitish Kumar and Bihar BJP in charge Bhupendra Yadav and election in – charge Devendra Fadnavis. This meeting was held at the residence of Nitish Kumar.

Comments are closed here.