Friday, September 30th, 2022 06:36:25

Jharkhand: Membership of 3 Congress MLAs may be revoked

Updated: August 27, 2022 1:01 pm

Assembly Speaker of Jharkhand Rabindra Nath Mahto has sent notices to the three MLAs suspended from Congress in the cash scandal, who are Dr. Irfan Ansari, Naman Vixal Kongadi and Rajesh Kachhap. This notice has been sent on the recommendation of Congress Legislature Party leader Alamgir Alam to abolish the legislature of all three. They have been asked to present their case through mail or advocate by September 1. All three have received notices in Kolkata itself.

Alam has said in his complaint letter that the trio had made offers to three other MLAs–Kumar Jaimangal, Bhushan Bada and Shilpi Neha Tirkey–to topple the government. For this, ministerial posts and Rs 10 crore each were offered. These MLAs have given a written complaint about this.

On this basis, action should be taken to abolish the membership of the assembly of Dr. Irfan, Naman Vixal and Rajesh Kachhap. Meanwhile, the three suspended MLAs have said that the allegation, on whose basis the notice has been given, is wrong. The allegations leveled against them are also baseless. All three of them will give their reply to the Speaker on September 1.

Comments are closed here.