Saturday, July 2nd, 2022 07:36:54

Govt releases Rs 6,195 cr to 14 states 

Updated: August 12, 2020 11:37 am

Government has released six thousand 195 crore rupees to 14 states as the fifth equated monthly instalment of the Post Devolution Revenue Deficit Grant as recommended by the 15th Finance Commission.

These States are Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttrakhand, West Bengal and Sikkim.

In a tweet, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman said, this will provide them additional resources during the Corona crisis.

Comments are closed here.