Saturday, August 13th, 2022 20:09:01

Fourth phase of Assembly elections to be held in Uttar Pradesh tomorrow

Updated: February 22, 2022 12:44 pm

The fourth phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh will be held tomorrow. Voting will take place for 59 Assembly seats in this phase. AIR correspondent reports, the 9 districts which will go for poll tomorrow are Pilibhit, Lakhimpur, Sitapur, Hardoi, Unnao, Lucknow, Raebareli, Banda and Fatehpur. These districts are spread From tarai region to owadh and till Bundelkhand.

A total of 624 candidates are in fray for fourth phase of elections. Prominent political parties like BJP, Samajwadi Party, Apna dal, bahujan samaj party, Azad samaj party, AIMIM and Congress have fielded their candidates for this phase of elections. Interesting fight is on nine assembly seats of state capital Lucknow.

BJP won eight out of the nine seats in Lucknow while the SP got only one. Voters will decide the political fate of BJP ministers Ashutosh Tandon Brijesh Pathak, police officer turned politician Rajeshwar Singh who is fighting on BJP ticket, Jaya Devi wife of Union Minister Kaushal Kishore, former ministers in Samajwadi Party government Abhishek Mishra, Ravidas Malhotra and former Samajwadi Party MP Susheela Saroj in Lucknow tomorrow.

Comments are closed here.