Sunday, August 14th, 2022 06:11:03

Filing nominations for sixth phase of assembly elections in UP to begin today; CM Yogi Adityanath to file nomination from Gorakhpur seat

Updated: February 4, 2022 12:05 pm

The filing of nominations for the sixth phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh will begin today with the issuance of notification. The will go to polls in seven phases from 10th February to 7th March.

AIR correspondent reports that The sixth Phase of polling will be conducted on 3rd March in 57 Assembly Constituencies from ten districts including 11 Assembly Constituencies reserved for the Scheduled Castes. The ten districts include Ambedkar Nagar, Balrampur, Siddharth Nagar Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Maharajganj, Gorakhpur Kushinagar Deoriya, and Ballia. Nominations can be filed till 11 February and the scrutiny will be undertaken on 14th February. The last date for withdrawal of candidature will be 16th February. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, leader of opposition Ram Govind Chaudhari, BJP leader shalabh Mani Tripathi, minister in present government Upendra Tiwari, SP leaders and turncoats Lalji Verma, Swami Prasad Maurya will file their nominations In this phase.

Meanwhile,  Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will file his nomination for assembly elections today. He is BJP candidate from Gorakhpur seat. Senior BJP leader and Union Home Minister Amit Shah will accompany Yogi Adityanath in the nomination process which will take place at the collectorate office of Gorakhpur district. Prior to the nomination, Mr Shah will address a rally at Maharana Pratap Inter College in Gorakhpur. Senior leaders and star campaigners of different political parties will campaign for their party candidates at different places in the state. BJP President JP Nadda will be in Jalaun district while Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will campaign in Ghaziabad district.

BSP chief Mayawati will address a rally in Amroha district today. Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav and President of Rashtriya Lok Dal Jayant Chaudhary will be in Agra district for campaigning.

Comments are closed here.