Saturday, October 1st, 2022 00:26:22

Campaigning for fifth phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh to end this evening

Updated: February 25, 2022 1:15 pm

Campaigning for the fifth phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh will end this evening. 61 constituencies spread over 12 districts will go to polls in this phase on Sunday. These districts are Amethi, Rae Bareli, Sultanpur, Chitrakoot, Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Prayagraj, Barabanki, Ayodhya, Bahraich, Shravasti, and Gonda.

AIR correspondent reports that Cacophony of campaign will fall silent this evening on the 61 seats of 12 districts of state where polling is in fifth phase of elections. The district going to poll In this phase are Barabanki Raebareli Pratapgarh Kaushambi Prayagraj Ayodhya shravasti Bahraich Gonda Sultanpur, Amethi, and Chitrakoot. Meanwhile, campaigning has intensified for the other phases of elections in state also.Congress MP and former party president Rahul Gandhi will address his first rally in this election at Amethi and Prayagraj today. Party general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will also accompany him. Senior BJP leader and Union Home minister Amit Shah will campaign in Prayagraj Pratapgarh and Ambedkar Nagar districts today. Union information and broadcasting minister and Co in-charge of UP elections for BJP Anurag Singh Thakur will campaign for party candidates in Barabanki and Pratapgarh districts.

Comments are closed here.