Thursday, September 29th, 2022 23:04:16

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy to reconstitute his Cabinet today

Updated: April 11, 2022 1:18 pm

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will reconstitute his Cabinet this morning. The list of the 25-member cabinet has been forwarded to Raj Bhavan for the approval of Governor Biswabhushan Harichandan.

The Governor will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at a grand ceremony on the lawns of the state secretariat at Velagapudi in Amaravati at 11.31 am.

YSR Congress party president and Andhra Pradesh chief minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy yesterday announced the list of new cabinet ministers to be sworn in. The new cabinet includes 11 members of the previous cabinet that was dissolved on April 7; besides 14 other fresh faces.

AIR correspondent reports the AP Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy gave almost 70 percent of Cabinet berths to BCs, SCs, STs and minorities, picking  17 from the weaker sections in his news cabinet team of 25. The lions share has gone to BCs. The New cabinet of Andhrapradesh will sworn in today,  with 14 new and 11 old faces.

The CM has completed the cabinet exercise by Sunday evening and sent the list to the Raj Bhavan after several rounds of discussions with core members in the party. Governor Biswa Bhushan Hari Chandan accepted the list.

The former Ministers, Botsa Satyanarayana, Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, Bugguna Rajendranadh, Amjad Bhasha, P.Viswaroop, Taneti Vanitha, Dr. Sidiri Appala Raju, Ch. Venugopala Krishna, Narayanaswamy, Gummanuru Jayaram and Dr. Adimulapu Suresh have been retained.

Comments are closed here.