Tuesday, March 21st, 2023 20:47:34

All preparations in place for 5th phase of assembly elections in Uttar Pradesh

Updated: February 26, 2022 1:53 pm

In Uttar Pradesh, polling parties are being dispatched to their respective polling centreS for the fifth phase of elections on 61 Assembly seats scheduled tomorrow.  The state is going for polls in 7 phases from 10 February to 7th March.

AIR correspondent reports that the 12 districts which will go for poll tomorrow are Sravasti Bahraich Gonda Barabanki, Sultanpur Ayodhya, Pratapgarh Prayagraj, Kaushambi Raebareli, Amethi and Chitrakoot. These districts are spread From Bundelkhand to owadh region. An interesting fight is at Sirathu constituency of Kaushambi district from where Deputy Chief Minister of state Keshav Prasad Maurya is contesting and pallavi Patel, who happens to be sister of apna dal’s leader Anupriya Patel and her party ‘apna dal kamerawadi’ has alliance with Samajwadi Party is fighting against Keshav. Religious places of Uttar Pradesh like Ayodhya Prayagraj and Chitrakoot will go for poll In this phase. many ministers in state government including Siddharth Nath Singh, Nand Gopal Gupta Nandi and  Chandrika Upadhyay are contesting in this phase.

Comments are closed here.