Monday, 24 February 2020

Cabinet expansion of Mahavikas Aghadi govt in Maharashtra; NCP leader Ajit Pawar to be Deputy CM

Updated: December 30, 2019 2:14 pm
The much-awaited first cabinet expansion of the Udhdhav Thackeray led Mahavikas Aghadi government in Maharashtra took place in Mumbai today. NCP’s Ajit Pawar also took oath and is likely to be given deputy Chief Minister’s post.

Maharashtra Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari administered the oath to the ministers.

Shiv Sena has preferred new faces including Uddhav Thackeray’s son Aditya Thackeray, Anil Parab, Shambhu Raje Desai and also given chance to Independent MLA Bacchu Kadu who had supported Shiv Sena after the elections.

NCP will also have prominent faces like Dhananjay Munde, Nawab Malik, Rajesh Tope, Anil Deshmukh and new faces like Jitendra Awhad among the 13 ministers.

Congress has included former Chief Minister Ashok Chavan, Senior Congress leader Yashomati Thakur, former minister Varsha Gaikwad and former Chief Minister late Vilasrao Deshmukh’s son Amit Deshmukh in its 10 ministers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *