Friday, 21 February 2020

Jharkhand Assembly elections: Polling underway for 17 seats in 3rd phase

Updated: December 12, 2019 10:17 am

Polling is underway for 17 seats in the third phase of Assembly elections in Jharkhand. The poll-bound districts are Ranchi, Ramgarh, Hazaribagh, Koderma, Chatra, Giridih, Bokaro and Saraikela-Kharsawan.

Polling began at 7.00 AM. It will end at 3 p.m. in 12 constituencies that are Naxal-affected. In the remaining five constituencies – Ranchi, Hatia, Kanke, Ramgarh and Barkattha – polling will continue till 5.00 PM.

Elaborate security arrangements have been made for smooth conduct of polls.Talking to media persons in Ranchi, Chief Electoral Officer, Vinay Kumar Choubey said more than 40,000 polling personnel have been deployed for smooth conduct of polls. Webcasting is being done at 2014 polling booths.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *