Friday, 28 February 2020

Yeddyurappa govt attains majority as party grabs 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka

Updated: December 10, 2019 10:01 am
The ruling BJP in Karnataka has registered an emphatic victory by winning 12 of the 15 seats in the by-election, thereby gaining the majority in the state legislative Assembly.

The Congress could bag two seats and an Independent registered victory in one. JD(S) could not win a single seat in this election.

Accepting responsibility for the dismal performance of the party, Congress leader Siddaramaiah resigned as the Legislature Party Leader in the Assembly. Dinesh Gundurao resigned as Karnataka Pradesh Congress President.

Chief Minister of Karnataka BS Yediyurappa thanked people for voting for a stable government, assuring that he will strive for the development of the state.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *